CD-Details

Top of Page

Silent Jazz Ensemble: Nightwalker

Articel: DMCHR 71145

bildbeschreibung

Musicians: Helmut-Engel Musehold fl, ts, ss, Roberto Badoglio 5-string electric bass guitar, Ray Kaczynski dr, ITstruments

Tracks:

The "Silent Jazz Ensemble" under the direction of Helmut Engel-Musehold was considered one of the most successful German jazz bands and achieved international renown for more than a decade. Three albums were released between 1989 and 1996, which all became best-sellers. Tours in Germany and Europe followed as well as numerous performances on radio and TV.

Now the "Silent Jazz Ensemble" is making a comeback as a trio with new group members! Helmut Engel-Musehold has found two congenial partners in the Italian bassist Roberto Badoglio and the US American drummer Ray Kaczynski, who pick up seamlessly on the tradition of the "Silent Jazz Ensemble" and make this trio into something special thanks to their interactions.

When Helmut Engel-Musehold plays his instruments, he creates music of poetic depth. Regardless of whether in breathtaking improvisations or exciting compositions by himself or others, he tells stories and fascinates listeners. He gives a purpose to each note, but at the same time leaves room for them to develop freely.

The music of this unusual trio is characterized by immense tension, an unbelievably wealth of variety and fun playing. It unites romantic with modern as well as chamber music with impressionism, and is traditional, rhythmic and jazzy. The three virtuoso musicians create varied and expressive images, moods and feelings and create a fantastic ambiance. Song-like melodies are created from sound paintings, and composed material goes over into improvised sections.

Homepage: www.engel-musehold.de

Top Of Page

CD-Details


Google

Diese Seiten
Web
Seitenanfang

Silent Jazz Ensemble: Nightwalker

Artikel: DMCHR 71145

bildbeschreibung

Besetzung: Helmut Engel-Musehold fl, ts, ss, Roberto Badoglio 5-string electric bass guitar, Ray Kaczynski dr, ITstruments

Tracks:

Mehr als ein Jahrzehnt zählte das „Silent Jazz Ensemble“ unter der Leitung von Helmut Engel-Musehold zu den erfolgreichsten Jazz-Formationen Deutschlands und machte auch international auf sich aufmerksam. In verschiedenen Besetzungen wurden zwischen 1989 und 1996 drei Alben veröffentlicht, die zu Bestsellern wurden. Touren in Deutschland und Europa folgten, sowie zahlreiche Rundfunk- und TV-Auftritte.

Nun meldet sich das „Silent Jazz Ensemble“ in neuer Besetzung als Trio zurück! Helmut Engel-Musehold hat in seinen beiden Mitmusikern, dem italienischen Bassisten Roberto Badoglio und dem US-amerikanischen Schlagzeuger Ray Kaczynski, zwei kongeniale Partner gefunden, die nahtlos an die Tradition des „Silent Jazz Ensemble“ anknüpfen und durch ihre Interaktionen aus diesem Trio etwas ganz Besonderes machen.

Wenn Helmut Engel-Musehold auf seinen Instrumenten spielt, erschafft er eine Musik von poetischer Tiefe. Ob in atemberaubenden Improvisationen und spannenden Kompositionen von sich oder anderen – mit seiner Musik erzählt Helmut Engel-Musehold Geschichten und fesselt die Zuhörer. Er überträgt jedem Ton seine ganz eigene Bestimmung, gibt ihm aber gleichzeitig den Raum, sich frei zu entfalten.

Die Musik des ungewöhnlichen Trios ist geprägt von immenser Spannung, Facettenreichtum und Spielfreude. Sie vereint Romantisches mit Modernem, Kammermusikalisches mit Impressionistischem, ist folkloristisch, rhythmisch und jazzig. Die drei virtuosen Musiker erzeugen vielfältige und ausdrucksstarke Bilder, Stimmungen, Gefühle und schaffen großartige Atmosphären. Aus Klang-Malereien entsteht Liedhaftes, Komponiertes geht über in Improvisiertes.

Homepage: www.engel-musehold.de



Presse-Echo

Seitenanfang